Latest News : Coronavirus Update: Coronavirus Latest Research Updates by Prof. Dr. Muhammad Mukhtar. Admissions: SKILLS EDUCATION OPPORTUNITIES (OPENING ITS DOORS IN SPRING 2021) BIOSAFETY SKILLS @ WORKPLACES Being offered in collaboration with National Vocational and Technical Training Commission (NAVTTC) and higher education institutions across the world




Pakistan Academy of Medical Sciences for outstanding translational research in the biomedical field. Year of Award, 2015

Cholistan Award

Awarded on 15th Cholistan Award Ceremony for educational services in Pakistan Year of Award, 2012

Asian Education Leadership Award

Award for outstanding contribution to education, Dubai Year of Award, 2012

Member, Global Presidential Conclave on the Future of Higher Education

Co-hosted: West Chester University of Pennsylvania, USA; Universidad Nacional at Heredia, Costa Rica, Year of Award, 2012

Lifetime Achievement Award

Golden Jubilee Celebrations of UAF/57th Alumni Meeting, Univ. of Agriculture Faisalabad, Year of Award, 2011

Outstanding Clinical Faculty Award

For excellence in teaching and training of students in Biotechnology/Medical Biochemistry Year of Award, 2005

Outstanding Scientist Visa award (O-1 visa), (May 1995 - March 2008)

For scientific research focusing on understanding the mechanisms of HIV-1 neuropathogenesis and developing appropriate therapeutics modalities Years of Award, 1995 -2008

The UNESCO-ASM Travel Award

For attending the Molecular Neurogenetics meeting organized by the Institute of Molecular & Cell Biology, University of Porto, Portugal Year of Award, 1997

The First President’s Award

Sigma XI Science and Technology Research competition at the Drexel University, Philadelphia, PA, USA Year of Award, 1992

United States Agency for International Development (USAID) Award

Completed Ph.D. from Drexel University on this award Year of Award, 1989 – 1994

Competitive Postgraduate Research Award

For completion of M.Phil in Biochemistry from University of Agri, Faisalabad, Pakistan Year of Award, 1984 - 1986